Posted: 8 October, 2016 by Footy Newsroom

Scott Pendlebury Joins Exclusive Company

Few players have ever done this.

Tags: AFL, Collingwood Magpies

(Image: Getty)

Scott Pendlebury last night won a historic fifth best and fairest with Collingwood.

It was his fourth in a row, winning every Copeland Trophy from 2013 to 2016 as well as one in 2011.

Only two other Magpies have ever won five best and fairests - Len Thompson and Nathan Buckley.

And he joins some very exclusive company league wide, as only seven other players have ever won four consecutive best and fairests in VFL/AFL history.

Pendlebury joins Dick Reynolds, Jack Dyer, Kevin Murray, Bob Skilton, Noel Teasdale, Gary Dempsey and Matthew Pavlich in winning four in a row.

Murray, Skilton and Dempsey both managed five in a row - something Pendlebury will chase next year.

Fair effort.

Tags: AFL, Collingwood Magpies

To Read Next